## The Annual General Meeting in 2012

The minutes of the Annual General Meeting held in the Thorncombe Village Hall at 7.30 pm on Thursday 10<sup>th</sup> May 2012.

Apologises for absence: Terry Bennett, Eve and John Higgs

The Minutes of the AGM held on the 10<sup>th</sup> May 2012. The meeting unanimously supported a proposal by Nigel Merret to approve the minutes as a true record.

**The Annual Report by the Chair.** The meeting unanimously supported a proposal by Nigel Higgins to accept the Annual Report.

The meeting unanimously approved a proposal by Sheila Moreland (President) to offer a vote of thanks to the Chair for her hard work over a number of years on behalf of the Trust and its members.

**The Treasurer's Annual Report of Accounts.** The meeting unanimously approved a proposal from Charlotte Bradley to accept the Report.

The Treasurer expressed the thanks of the Trust to Mr Ian Collins for his work in auditing the accounts.

## **Election of Trust Members to the committee.**

Mark Shelley was nominated by Rachael Whitbread, seconded by Sheila Moreland and was elected to the committee by the unanimous vote of the meeting.

## Re-election of committee members.

The meeting unanimously approved a proposal by Sheila Moreland, seconded by Nigel Merrett to reelect the following members to the committee: John & Rachael Whitbread

Any Other Business. None

Next AGM will be held in the Thornco	ombe Village Hall at 7.30pm on Thursda	y May 9 <sup>th</sup> 2013
Signed	Chair	Date

Thorncombe Village Trust – caring for Thorncombe's environment since 1986